Nashville Fineline

Ted Russell Kamp

Record Details

country, Americana

Record Tracklist

  1. So Many Honky Tonks, So Little Time -:-- / -:--
  2. The Way I Met Her -:-- / -:--
  3. One More Drink Before I Go -:-- / -:--
  4. Just For You -:-- / -:--
  5. Goin Goin Goin Gone -:-- / -:--
  6. Swamp Water Whiskey -:-- / -:--
  7. The Straightaway -:-- / -:--
  8. Friday In My Mind -:-- / -:--
  9. Down In Mexico -:-- / -:--
  10. Getaway -:-- / -:--
  11. Living Proof -:-- / -:--

Nashville Fine Line was one Ted’s 2 brand new records for 2007. Most of these songs were written and recorded on the road while Ted’s was out traveling and playing bass with Shooter Jennings – on tour buses, in hotel rooms, in random studios around the country, and at home in Ted’s living room. Most of the songs were written with Nashville co-writers, so a lot of these might sound a little closer to ‘mainstream country’ than Ted’s other records: a little more fun, a little more sentimental. It’s all part of the experiment and challenge of Music Row and Nashville: walking the fine line of writing in ways that are accessible and commercial, but also have depth, and heart and soul.

A lot of the co-writers are very well respected and have written numerous hits for many different artists. They have all walked the line Ted is walking here, and they’ve all become good friends. These songs were recorded in the same sessions, with the same players, as Divisadero.

The Players

Eugene Edwards – guitar
Brian Whelan – guitar, harmony vocals and Wurlitzer
Avi Sills – drums
Tony Paoletta – pedal steel
Michael Webb – Hammond organ
Gina Villalobos – harmony vocals

The Writers

1. So Many Honky Tonks, So Little Time – co-written with Jim Beavers
2. The Way I Met Her – co-written with Doug Powell
4. Just For You – co-written with Doug Powell
6. Swamp Water Whiskey – co-written with Kris Bergsnes
7. The Straightaway – co-written with Christian Kane
8. Friday in My Mind – co-written with Dylan Altman
9. Down In Mexico (Juarez, Mexico) – co-written with Trent Summar
10. Getaway – co-written with Rachel Kice

  1. High Desert Fever - preview Buy 0:39
  2. California Son - preview Ted Russell Kamp Buy 0:49
  3. You Can Go To Hell, I'm Going To Texas Ted Russell Kamp 4:17
  4. My Girl Now Ted Russell Kamp 3:17
  5. Path of Least Resistance Ted Russell Kamp 2:52
  6. Home Sweet Hollywood (featuring Shooter Jennings) Ted Russell Kamp (featuring Shooter Jennings)
  7. Waste A Little Time With Me Ted Russell Kamp 2:45
  8. Right Down to the Wire Ted Russell Kamp 4:03
  9. California Wildflower Ted Russell Kamp 4:05
  10. If I Had A Dollar Ted Russell Kamp 3:04
  11. Rainy Day Valentine Ted Russell Kamp