Ted Russell Kamp

Record Details

country, Americana, rock

Record Tracklist

  1. Swinging Doors -:-- / -:--
  2. Gypsy’s Tune -:-- / -:--
  3. Broke and Still Breaking -:-- / -:--
  4. The Last Time I Let You Down -:-- / -:--
  5. Close Your Eyes, Maria -:-- / -:--
  6. Music Is My Mistress -:-- / -:--
  7. Another One Night Stand -:-- / -:--
  8. Can’t Go Back -:-- / -:--
  9. Looking For Someone -:-- / -:--
  10. Better Before You Were Big Time -:-- / -:--
  11. The Road Keeps Getting Longer -:-- / -:--

The Notes

Divisadero was one two albums Ted released in 2007, made the top 10 of the Americana Chart and was in the Top 40 Americana Records of the year. Most of this record was written and recorded in hotel rooms, buses, studios, and living rooms while Ted toured the U.S. with Shooter Jennings through 2005. Inspired by the sounds of Bob Dylan and the Band and named after the street that used to be the border between San Francisco and the “country”, this album features songs about divisions and change. It deals with the tensions and borderlines in life: between the insider and the outsider, the city and the country, the mature vs. the immature, being in love vs. yearning for love, what you want to be vs. who you are. Screwing up and trying to fix it. Dreaming and Dealing.

The Players

The record features duets with special guests Jessi Colter (track 9) and Shooter Jennings (track 10).

Eugene Edwards – guitar
Brian Whelan – guitar, harmony vocals and Wurlitzer
Avi Sills – drums
Tony Paoletta – pedal steel
Michael Webb – Hammond organ
Gina Villalobos – harmony vocals

The Writers

4. The Last Time I Let You Down – co-written with Anthony Smith
5. Close Your Eyes, Maria – co-written with Dylan Altman
8. Can’t Go Back – co-written with Chris Tompkins

  1. High Desert Fever - preview Buy 0:39
  2. California Son - preview Ted Russell Kamp Buy 0:49
  3. You Can Go To Hell, I'm Going To Texas Ted Russell Kamp 4:17
  4. My Girl Now Ted Russell Kamp 3:17
  5. Path of Least Resistance Ted Russell Kamp 2:52
  6. Home Sweet Hollywood (featuring Shooter Jennings) Ted Russell Kamp (featuring Shooter Jennings)
  7. Waste A Little Time With Me Ted Russell Kamp 2:45
  8. Right Down to the Wire Ted Russell Kamp 4:03
  9. California Wildflower Ted Russell Kamp 4:05
  10. If I Had A Dollar Ted Russell Kamp 3:04
  11. Rainy Day Valentine Ted Russell Kamp